Officials Indicated Buccaneers Todd Bowles Shouldn T Challenge Controversial Call Vs. Rams They Weren T Going To Change It
Camarda’s punt appeared to have checked up right at the goal line. The 66-yard boot had backspin on it, so when it hit the ground, it came into the field of play. However, the officials ruled it a touchback, which put the ball at the 20-yard line and gave Los Angeles plenty of breathing room. Bowles elected not to challenge the play, to the confusion of many watching. MORE: Tom Brady says Buccaneers’ effort is “the most embarrassing part of our team”...